Duran Duran, Music News, News

Duran Duran Drop Five Albums on Streaming Platforms

For the first time, five classic Duran Duran albums have dropped on streaming platforms.

The list includes the Mark Ronson-produced All You Need Is Now, which celebrates its tenth anniversary this year. The 2004 album Astronaut - which reunited the classic lineup of Simon Le Bon (vocals), Nick Rhodes (keys), John Taylor (bass), Roger Taylor (drums) and Andy Taylor (guitar) - is also on the list.

The other three albums released on streaming platforms are Medazzaland (1997), Pop Trash (2000), and Red Carpet Massacre (2007). Additionally, the Nick Rhodes and Warren Cuccurullo side project Bored of Prozac and the Internet is also available to stream.

With the release of these classic albums, the Duran Duran streaming collection is now complete. The British band has 14 studio albums. They also have hits and remix collections, as well as side projects that include TV Mania, Arcadia, and The Power Station.

The band still makes new music, too. In 2015, Duran Duran released the LP Paper Gods, and earlier this year, they dropped a cover of David Bowie's "Five Years." Simon Le Bon launched the weekly “WHOOOSH!” show on SiriusXM, while Nick Rhodes unveiled the collaborative Astronomia project with British singer and violinist Wendy Bevan.

Duran Duran's 15th studio album is said to be coming soon.

Discover thousands of free stations from every genre of music and talk at Live365.com.

Ready to start your own station? Contact one of our Product Consultants today.

Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 (Official) and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcaster365)!

Article Image: John Taylor and Roger Taylor of Duran Duran during the 2015 Life Is Beautiful Festival. (Kobby Dagan via Shutterstock.)

Author image

About Kathryn Milewski

  • New Jersey