Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, News

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Inductees Announced

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced inductees for its class of 2019 this morning.

In order to be eligible for the prestigious honor, an individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination.

The class of 2019 includes The Cure, Def Leppard, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Roxy Music, and The Zombies. Also nominated are Devo, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, John Prine, Rage Against the Machine, Rufus ft. Chaka Khan, and Todd Rundgren.

Five of the nominees will be inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. They will be selected by a nominating committee of more than 1,000 historians, members of the music industry and artists (including every living Rock Hall inductee).

For all your music needs, head over to for the best variety of radio stations around.

Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 Official and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcaster365)!

Article image: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, OH. (Erik Drost [CC BY 2.0] via Flickr.)

Author image

About Sarah Osborne

  • Pennsylvania