Billie Joe Armstrong, Album, Music News, News

Billie Joe Armstrong Collects Quarantine Covers in New Album 'No Fun Mondays'

Back in March, Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong launched a weekly cover series dubbed “No Fun Mondays.” Now, all of those quarantine covers will be compiled into an album of the same name.

Armstrong covered 14 songs from March to July, including John Lennon’s “Gimme Some Truth,” The Bangles' “Manic Monday,” Billy Bragg's "A New England," and “I Think We’re Alone Now” by Tommy James and the Shondelles.

The album will be available digitally and as a baby blue vinyl with a glow-in-the-dark cover.

No Fun Mondays is set to be released on Nov. 27 via Reprise/Warner Records. You can preorder the album here.

Check out the tracklist below.

  1. I Think We’re Alone Now
  2. War Stories
  3. Manic Monday
  4. Corpus Christi
  5. That Thing You Do!
  6. Amico
  7. You Can’t Put Your Arms Round a Memory
  8. Kids in America
  9. Not That Way Anymore
  10. That’s Some Rock ‘N’ Roll
  11. Gimme Some Truth
  12. Whole Wide World
  13. Police on My Back
  14. A New England

For all your music needs, head over to for the best variety of radio stations around.

Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 Official and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcaster365)!

Article Image: Billie Joe Armstrong performing with Green Day in Italy on June 15, 2017. (arp via DepositPhotos.)

Author image

About Michelle Ruoff

  • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania