Lana Del Rey Shares New Song ‘The Grants’

Lana Del Rey has shared the opening track of her upcoming LP Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd. It’s called “The Grants” and was co-written with Mike Hermosa.

For context, Lana Del Rey’s birth name is Elizabeth Woolridge Grant. The gospel-infused song features backing vocals from Melodye Perry, Pattie Howard, and Shikena Jones. “And I’m gonna take mine of you with mе,” Lana croons in the chorus – a reference to the memory of someone she is leaving.

“The Grants” follows the singles “Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd” and “A&W.” The new album, Del Rey’s follow-up to Blue Banisters, will be out on March 24.

The album will include 16 tracks in total, and will be Del Rey’s ninth studio effort. Ocean Boulevard will feature production by Del Rey, Mike Hermosa, Jack Antonoff, Drew Erickson, Zach Dawes, and Benji, and include collaborations with Jon Batiste, Bleachers, Father John Misty, Tommy Genesis, SYML, and Riopy. You can pre-order different formats of the project and other Lana Del Rey merch here.

Listen to “The Grants” below.

Check out our selection of free stations streaming Lana Del Rey music at

Rather listen on our app? Download the Live365 app on iOS or Android. Ready to start your own station? Contact one of our Product Consultants or visit our website today. Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 (Official) and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcast365)!

Article Image: Close-up of Lana Del Rey at the 2023 Billboard Women in Music ceremony. (imagepressagency via DepositPhotos.)



Create your own internet radio station.

Recent Posts

Social Media

Related Posts

Andy Rourke, Bassist for the Smiths, Dead at 59

Andy Rourke, a bassist for the Smiths who propelled the genre of indie-pop forward, has died at age 59. The English musician’s death followed “a lengthy illness with pancreatic cancer,” bandmate Johnny Marr confirmed on social media.

Foo Fighters Release New Song ‘Under You’

Foo Fighters have shared another new song from their upcoming album But Here We Are. It’s called “Under You” and follows the single “Rescued”. It is the second song on an album made after the death of drummer Taylor Hawkins.