Shania Twain, Documentary, Netflix, Music News, News, Country

Shania Twain Doc 'Not Just a Girl' to Premiere on Netflix

Country pop queen Shania Twain is getting the documentary treatment. The film, titled Not Just a Girl, is set to premiere on Netflix July 26.

Not Just a Girl chronicles the life journey of Twain, from her beginnings in Timmins, Ontario to becoming one of country music’s most popular and influential artists. Directed by Joss Crowley, the doc includes music video clips, concert and archival footage, new interviews with Twain, and guest appearances from Lionel Richie, Avril Lavigne, Orville Peck, and Kelsea Ballerini. The film even finds Twain discussing her forthcoming sixth album – her first new LP since 2017 – which has not been officially announced yet.

Alongside the film, an 18-track compilation album, Not Just a Girl (The Highlights), will be released digitally the same day as the doc. The album will contain Twain classics as well as the new song “Not Just a Girl.” A physical release of the album is set for Sept. 2.

In other Twain news, the artist will be in Nashville to receive the Poet’s Award in recognition of her songwriting prowess at the August 24 ACM Honors. It's not the only Nashville-related songwriting honor she's received recently: in June, she was nominated for the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame alongside Brad Paisley, Kirk Franklin, Pam Tilis, and more.

Watch the trailer and see the album tracklist for Not Just a Girl below.

Not Just a Girl (The Highlights) Tracklist:

  1. “Not Just a Girl”
  2. “You’re Still the One”
  3. “Man! I Feel Like aA Woman!”
  4. “What Made You Say That” – Single Version
  5. “(If You’re Not in It for Love) I’m Outta Here!”
  6. ” Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?”
  7. “Any Man of Mine”
  8. "You Win My Love”
  9. “Don’t Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)”
  10. “I’m Holdin’ On to Love (To Save My Life)”
  11. “From This Moment On”
  12. “Love Gets Me Every Time”
  13. “That Don’t Impress Me Much”
  14. “Forever and For Always” (Red Version)
  15. “Honey, I’m Home”
  16. “I’m Gonna Getcha Good!” (Red Version)
  17. “Up!” (Green Version)
  18. “Life’s About to Get Good”

Check out our selection of free stations streaming Shania Twain music at

Rather listen on our app? Download the Live365 app on iOS or Android. Ready to start your own station? Contact one of our Product Consultants or visit our website today. Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 (Official) and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcast365)!

Article Image: Shania Twain at the 2019 American Music Awards. (Featureflash via DepositPhotos.)

Author image

About Kathryn Milewski

  • New Jersey