Diane Warren, Album, Music News, News

Diane Warren Taps Celine Dion, John Legend, Carlos Santana, & More for Star-Studded Debut LP

Legendary songwriter Diane Warren is making her album debut after years of penning songs for other artists.

The Cave Sessions Vol. 1 will be released on August 27th and include 15 original tracks. Warren's debut is stacked with 20 famous artists, including Celine Dion, John Legend, Maren Morris, Pentatonix, Leona Lewis, Ty Dolla $ign, and Luis Fonsi. Warren has already released the single "She's Fire," which features G-Eazy and Carlos Santana. Her collaboration with Darius Rucker, “Times Like This,” was also released back in late 2020.

Warren has created songs for the likes of Cher, Celine Dion, Aerosmith, Lady Gaga, LeAnn Rimes, Whitney Houston, Britney Spears, Beyoncé, and many more. Her career took off in 1985 after the success of her dance song “Rhythm of the Night,” which she wrote for DeBarge.

Warren has also found success in composing songs for movies. She's particularly known for writing powerful ballads for blockbuster films, such as "Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now" for Mannequin and "Because You Loved Me" for Up Close and Personal. She’s been nominated 12 times in the Best Original Song category at the Academy Awards, most recently for “Io sì (Seen)” from The Life Ahead this past year.

You can pre-order and pre-save The Cave Sessions Vol. 1 here.

Discover thousands of free stations from every genre of music and talk at Live365.com.

Ready to start your own station? Contact one of our Product Consultants today.

Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 (Official) and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcaster365)!

Article Image: Diane Warren at the "Movies for Grownups" AARP event in Los Angeles in 2019. (Jean_Nelson via DepositPhotos.)

Author image

About Kathryn Milewski

  • New Jersey