Paul McCartney, Album, Music News, News

Paul McCartney Announces Reimagined 'McCartney III' Album

Paul McCartney released his latest album McCartney III in December 2020, and now the former Beatle has announced that the project has been reimagined into a covers album featuring artists like St. Vincent, Phoebe Bridgers, Damon Albarn, Beck, and more.

For the reimagined version, McCartney has personally tapped 12 artists to rework a certain track from McCartney III. Other collaborators include Khruangbin, 3D RDN of Massive Attack, Ed O’Brien of Radiohead, Dominic Fike, Blood Orange, Anderson .Paak, Josh Homme, and Idris Elba.

McCartney III Imagined will be released digitally on Apr. 16 via Capitol Records. You can pre-order the album here. Ahead of the release, McCartney has shared Fike’s version of “The Kiss of Venus.”

Check out Fike's cover of “The Kiss of Venus” and the album's tracklist below.

McCartney III Imagined Tracklist:

  1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)
  2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)
  3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)
  4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)
  5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)
  6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)
  8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)
  9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)
  10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)
  11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)
  12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix)*
    *Physical release exclusive track

For all your music and talk needs, head over to for the best variety of radio stations around.

Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 (Official) and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcaster365)!

Article Image: Paul McCartney performing on Dec. 14, 2011 in Moscow, Russia. (mazzzur via DepositPhotos.)

Author image

About Michelle Ruoff

  • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania