Rihanna, Tems, Burna Boy, Future, Soundtrack, Film News, Music News, News

Rihanna, Tems, Burna Boy, Future, & More to Appear on 'Black Panther: Wakanda Forever' Soundtrack

The new Marvel movie Black Panther: Wakanda Forever will be hitting theaters soon (November 11). Ahead of the film’s theatrical release, details have been shared about the film's soundtrack. In addition to the Rihanna single “Lift Me Up,” the soundtrack will feature songs from Future, Burna Boy, Tems, Stormzy, Fireboy DML, Ckay, E-40, PinkPantheress, Rema, and more.

Director Ryan Coogler, composer Ludwig Göransson, Archie Davis (chief creative officer at Def Jam), and Dave Jordan produced the Black Panther: Wakanda Forever soundtrack. Over 40 international artists recorded in Lagos, Nigeria, Mexico City, London, and Los Angeles for it.

“Ryan and I talked about the importance of creating an immersive journey of sound and voice,” Göransson said in a statement. “If we used a song in the film, we wanted it to be the entire song, and to be connected to the story. Thematically, we wanted to move the audience from grief to celebration. When you listen to the soundtrack, you can close your eyes and relive the experience of the movie. That was the intention.”

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever is the sequel to Ryan Coogler’s Academy Award–nominated movie Black Panther. Kendrick Lamar helmed the 2018 film’s critically-acclaimed soundtrack, which also featured music by SZA, The Weeknd, Anderson .Paak, Jorja Smith, James Blake, and more.

The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 4. The CD for the soundtrack will be released on November 18, while the vinyl version won't be available until February 3, 2023. You can pre-order the CD or vinyl versions of the record on Amazon or Target.

View the full tracklist for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever below.

01 “Lift Me Up” - Rihanna
02 “Love & Loyalty (Believe)” - DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna, & Busiswa
03 “Alone” - Burna Boy
04 “No Woman No Cry” - Tems
05 “Árboles Bajo el Mar” - Vivir Quintana & Mare Advertencia
06 “Con la Brisa” - Foudeqush & Ludwig Göransson:
07 “La Vida” - Snow tha Product feat. E-40
08 “Interlude” - Stormzy
09 “Coming Back fro You” - Fireboy DML
10 “They Want It, but No Performed” - Tobe Nwigwe & Fat Nwigwe
11 “Laayli’ kuxa’ano’one” - ADN Maya Colectivo, Pat Boy, Yaalen K’uj, & All Mayan Winik
12 “Limoncello” - OG Dayv & Future
13 “Anya Mmiri” - Ckay feat. PinkPantheress
14 “Wake Up” - Bloody Civilian feat. Rema
15 “Pantera” - Alemán feat. Rema
16 “Jele” - DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna, & Busiswa
17 “Inframundo” - Blue Rojo
18 “No Digas Mi Nombre” - Calle x Vida & Foudeqush
19 “Mi Pueblo” - Guadalupe de Jesús Chan Poot

Discover thousands of free stations from every genre of music and talk at Live365.com.

Rather listen on our app? Download the Live365 app on iOS or Android. Ready to start your own station? Contact one of our Product Consultants or visit our website today. Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 (Official) and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcast365)!

Article Image: A life-size action figure of Marvel's Black Panther character stands in a public convention. (Aisyaqilumar via DepositPhotos.)

Author image

About Kathryn Milewski

  • New Jersey