Mount Westmore, Album, Music News, News, Hip-Hop/Rap

West Coast Rap Supergroup MOUNT WESTMORE Releases Debut Album 'Snoop, Cube, 40, $hort'

MOUNT WESTMORE is the West Coast rap supergroup comprised of Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40, and Too $hort. After forming in late 2020 and releasing a string of singles (including the song "Big Subwoofer" last year), the group have debuted their first-ever studio album aptly titled Snoop, Cube, 40, $hort.

Featuring 16 tracks and spanning an hour and five minutes, the album arrives today (December 9) on streaming services. The album was initially released in mid-2022 via blockchain. The streaming drop includes unreleased tracks which weren't featured in the original blockchain drop.

As member Too $hort describes the group, “E-40 and Too $hort hail from the Bay, while Snoop Dogg and Cube are from LA, and we are like the West Coast foundation.” All four rap stars are over the age of 50 and combined they've sold over 100 million records. Producers that worked on the album include Rick Rock, Ant Banks, Big Zeke, Soopafly, Kato On the Track, Fredwreck, Dem Jointz, ProHoeZak, and more.

You can learn more about the group and its debut album on Mount Westmore's official website.

Listen to some music from Snoop, Cube, 40, $hort below.

Check out our selection of free stations streaming Mount Westmore music at

Rather listen on our app? Download the Live365 app on iOS or Android. Ready to start your own station? Contact one of our Product Consultants or visit our website today. Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 (Official) and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcast365)!

Article Image: Snoop Dogg at the Wrestlemania launch party in August 2022, Ice Cube at the Los Angeles premiere of "Straight Outta Compton" in 2015. (Jean_Nelson and PopularImages via DepositPhotos.)

Author image

About Kathryn Milewski

  • New Jersey