BTS, Music News, News

BTS Curate Playlist to Celebrate ARMY's 8th Anniversary

On July 9, BTS celebrated the 8th anniversary of the creation of their fanbase's name - the A.R.M.Y. - by sharing a special playlist made just for them.

The "ARMY Playlist" is comprised of seven tracks and features solos from each member. A 10-minute YouTube video of the entire playlist has been released. In it, each BTS member sings along to their solo song in front of a colorful backdrop while the lyrics appear.

The seven songs included on the "ARMY Playlist" are "Bicycle," RM's single from Festa 2021; "Abyss," the song Jin released on his 28th birthday; "Snow Flower" by V (feat. Peakboy), which dropped on Christmas Day last year; Jung Kook's first solo release "Still With You;" "Hope World" by j-hope, the title track of his debut mixtape; "People" by Agust D (Suga's alias) from his sophomore mixtape D-2; and "Filter" by Jimin from the album Map of the Soul: 7.

The fanbase name A.R.M.Y. was created on July 9, 2013, after BTS tweeted "Finally!! Our fan club name has been decided!!! A.R.M.Y." The acronym stands for Adorable Representative M.C. for Youth.

Check out the video for the "ARMY Playlist" below.

READ NEXT: Top 10 Boy Bands

Discover thousands of free stations from every genre of music and talk at

Ready to start your own station? Contact one of our Product Consultants today.

Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 (Official) and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcaster365)!

Article Image: BTS performing in Shanghai, China in 2015. (ChinaImages via DepositPhotos.)

Author image

About Kathryn Milewski

  • New Jersey