J Balvin, Album, Music News, News

J Balvin to Release 24-Track Album 'JOSE' Next Week

Colombian reggaeton superstar J Balvin is ready to give his fans an entire studio album next Friday, Sept. 10.

Balvin shared the title, release date, and cover art of his smiling face on social media last Wednesday (Aug. 26), then following it up with a tracklist unveil yesterday, Sept. 2. JOSE will have 24 tracks and feature collaborations with Yandel, Myke Towers, Jhay Cortez, Ozuna, and more. It will also include previously released songs, like the Bad Bunny and Dua Lipa-assisted "Un Día" and "Qué Más Pues?" with Maria Becerra.

JOSE marks Balvin’s fifth studio album following La Familia (2013), Energia (2016), Vibras (2018), and Colores (2020), which peaked at No. 2 on Billboard's Top Latin Albums chart.

Following the album news, Balvin dropped his new single "Perra" in collaboration with Dominican newcomer Tokischa. The frisky canine-esque song comes after other tracks Balvin has released throughout 2021, including the aforementioned "Qué Más Pues?" "In Da Getto," "Que Locura," and remixes "Poblado" and "AM."

Balvin has also returned to live shows. He will be playing at this year's Governors Ball, the iHeartRadio Fiesta Latina in Orlando, and the Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival in San Francisco.

Ahead of its release next week, you can pre-save JOSE on your desired streaming platform.

Listen to "Perra" below.

Discover thousands of free stations from every genre of music and talk at Live365.com.

Ready to start your own station? Contact one of our Product Consultants or visit our website today.

Keep up with the latest news by following us on Facebook (Live365 (Official) and Live365 Broadcasting) and Twitter (@Live365 and @Broadcast365)!

Article Image: J Balvin performing at AFAS in 2018 in the Netherlands, a green light enveloping him. (benhoudijk via DepositPhotos.)

Author image

About Kathryn Milewski

  • New Jersey