Anthem Tongue

Anthem Tongue

Now Playing

Art for FUNK FLEX CHALLENGE EXCLUSIVE AAP FERG  by Untitled Artist

FUNK FLEX CHALLENGE EXCLUSIVE AAP FERG

Untitled Artist

Last played

  1. Art for TERMINATOR X TO THE EDGE OF PANIC  by PUBLIC ENEMY

    TERMINATOR X TO THE EDGE OF PANIC

    PUBLIC ENEMY

  2. Art for Puzzlebeats Hour  by Show intro

    Puzzlebeats Hour

    Show intro

  3. Art for Fire In The Booth (part 1) by Akala 1st Fire in The Booth

    Fire In The Booth (part 1)

    Akala 1st Fire in The Booth

  4. Art for Hard Times  by Baby Huey

    Hard Times

    Baby Huey

  5. Art for At drop4.m4a by Untitled Artist

    At drop4.m4a

    Untitled Artist

About

Anthem Tongue blends the power of revolutionary music, spoken word, candid social commentary, humor, and current conversations served over compelling breakbeats. Find a galvanizing blend of international sounds, comedy, new artists drops, and B-side jams seldom heard alongside original podcasts.  New shows...With a cast of greats, "On Time with CP Lacey" mixes the master impersonator's musical repertoire with wit and a 'featured music legend' for each show. Catch it 11 AM EST/8AM PST and again at 5 PM EST/2 PM PST weekdays M-F with an encore show on Sundays, same hour slots. 6:00 PM EST/3PST drives the time for us weekdays M-F with one hour of independent, gritty-underground NYC mixes DJ'd by Producer/Curator Puzzlebeats. Meanwhile, weeknights at 8:00 p.m. EST/5 PM PST find the "Art-of-Facts" Podcast with Chas Bronxson, offering the music as well as the compelling biographical backstories of classic musical artists.  Special run podcasts that you'll find include Bronxson's "Genre Collaborations" curation on classic combos in music and the "Bak2DaFutr" Radio Teaser with Stetsasonic legend Professor Daddy-O with Hasib K. McNealy in an electrifying, DJ mixation of songs spun in a storytelling atmosphere.